And the winner is…

It’s a tie, my mom couldn’t decide so she picked two and (ever the kindergarten teacher) she wanted me to say that there were alot of really great ideas but the detailed ones were easier for her to visualize.

She chose,

Kara, my mom loved the idea of the gold being wrapped around the brown band for Mr. Gold.  I think she liked the symbolism of the gold chain being symbolic of Mr. Gold’s Control.

and

Meghann, she loved the idea of the chain with the bow and arrow.  She suggested that I add a tear drop in between the bow and arrow, though, if thats okay.

I’ll be in touch with pictures of materials for approval.  Thanks again. 

Also as a side note, some of these piece suggestions which were focused on characters we haven’t seen alot of yet (the Blue Fairy, the Wicked Queens, Belle) I am still going to look into making (and if I do, of course you will recieve the piece from me).  I liked some of these ideas ALOT but I discussed it with my mom and we thought that since the show often gives a different spin on the character from the Disney movie/legend I wouldn’t be able to make the piece truly ‘Once Upon a Time’ themed if I didn’t see the show’s character focus yet.

Also, for anyone who entered I am offering an exclusive 20% off coupon for you next order.  I am going to be sending it out tomorrow via the email address you used for your comment.

Thanks again.

And here’s hoping Snow and James make some progress tonight. 

This entry was published on January 22, 2012 at 11:50 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. Meghann on said:

    Yay, super excited, thank you both, can’t wait for tonight’s episode.

  2. Oh, wow! Thank you guys so much! I’m glad you both enjoyed my idea so much 🙂
    Well done to all who entered! I couldn’t have picked XP

  3. Congratulations to you both! I hope you enjoy your pieces. The ideas were great

  4. cotrina story on said:

    yes congratulations !

  5. Congratulations ladies ❤

Leave a comment